← c0071a6b-ff58-4069-879d-0a5f28568726_Tasks-with-Due-Dates-Calendar-CY2026-artifacted.pdf
Rebuilt HTML โ PaddleOCR-VL (Baidu)
Content placed at each item's bbox to mirror the original PDF layout (font sizes are estimated). overlay ยท view JSON
Page 1
Download HTML
Montana Department of Livestock โ Milk Control Program Production Month Due Dates for 2026
Milk Control Program
Task Sales Month
Due Date (2026)
Price Announcements 12/17/25 1/22 2/19 3/18 4/22 5/20 6/17 7/22 8/19 9/23 10/21 11/18
Quota/Excess Price Reporting โ Pooling Reports 2/13 3/13 4/13 5/13 6/15 7/13 8/13 9/14 10/13 11/13 12/13 1/13/2027
Payments from Settlement Fund* 2/16 3/17 4/15 5/15 6/17 7/15 8/17 9/16 10/15 11/17 12/15 1/15/2027
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
*Payments from Settlement Fund: two business days following reporting of pooling calculation results.
Distributors that are Pool Handlers
Task Sales Month
Due Date (2026)
Distributor Reports Submitted to Milk Control Program 2/8 3/8 4/8 5/8 6/10 7/8 8/8 9/8 10/8 11/8 12/8 1/8/2027
Distributor Assessment Forms & Payment of Assessments\n(Milk Control Assessment: Producer, Distributor.\nMilk Inspection Assessment: Producer, Plant) to Milk Control Program* 2/25 3/25 4/25 5/25 6/25 7/25 8/25 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/2027
Payments to the Settlement Fund** 2/25 3/25 4/25 5/25 6/25 7/25 8/25 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/2027
Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal*** 7/1/26
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25th day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.
Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.
**Payments to the settlement fund: on or before the 25th day of the month following the related month of production.
***Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2026.
Page 2
Download HTML
Montana Department of Livestock โ Milk Control Program Production Month Due Dates for 2026
Out-of-State Distributors
Task Sales Month
Due Date (2026)
Out-of-State Distributor Assessment Form & Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Program* 2/25 3/25 4/25 5/25 6/25 7/25 8/25 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/2027
Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal** 7/1/26
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25th day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.
Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.
**Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2026.
Producer-Distributors
| Production / Sales Month | ||||||||||||
| Task | Jan | Feb | Mar | Apr | May | Jun | Jul | Aug | Sep | Oct | Nov | Dec |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Due Date (2026) | ||||||||||||
| Producer-Distributor Report of Receipts & Utilization. Assessment Form; and Payment of Assessments (Milk Control and Milk Inspection) to Milk Control Program* | 2/25 | 3/25 | 4/25 | 5/25 | 6/25 | 7/25 | 8/25 | 9/25 | 10/25 | 11/25 | 12/25 | 1/25/2027 |
| Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal** | 7/1/26 | |||||||||||
*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25th day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.
Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.
**Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2026.
Page 3
Download HTML
Montana Department of Livestock โ Milk Control Program Production Month Due Dates for 2026
Jobbers
Task Sales Month
Due Date (2026)
Import Jobbers Assessment Form & Payment of Milk Control Assessment to Milk Control Program* 2/25 3/25 4/25 5/25 6/25 7/25 8/25 9/25 10/25 11/25 12/25 1/25/2027
Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal** 7/1/26
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
*Due Date: Monthly submission of assessment forms and assessment payments is required on or before the 25th day of each month for sales from the preceding month.
Per 81-23-204(2), MCA: In place of suspension or revocation of a license, the board may assess a civil penalty not to exceed $500 per day for each daily failure to comply with or each daily violation of the provisions of this chapter or of any lawful order or rule of the board. A penalty may not be assessed until after the cause of the penalty has been upheld following the notice and hearing requirements.
Per 81-23-202(6), MCA: Failure of a producer-distributor, producer, or distributor to pay an assessment when due is a violation of this chapter, and the board may revoke a license upon due cause and after a hearing. A licensee shall pay all assessments accrued through the date a license is revoked under this section. A revoked license must be reinstated by the board upon payment of all accrued assessments and a delinquency fee established by rule.
**Fiscal Year 2027 License Renewal: Submission of license application and payment of $2 license fee due by July 1, 2026.